Our Mission Statement

Lifestar Ambulance Service, Inc. is a proprietary (privately owned) professional ambulance service, which offers emergency and non-emergency ambulance and transfer services to the sick, elderly, wounded, or incapacitated on a per call for fee basis. Lifestar Ambulance Service, Inc. operates under the guidelines of its Board of Directors, President/CEO, managers of each division, and crew chiefs.

The owners and managers believe in the following principles and dedicate their work toward this end:

Lifestar Ambulance Service, Inc. is an equal opportunity employer and does not discriminate in any way as for age, sex, race, or religion.

Lifestar Ambulance Service, Inc. believes that all persons, regardless of age, disability, sex, race, religion, or ability to pay are entitled to the best possible ambulance service and care that modem science has available and that care is and will be provided each individual while they are under our immediate care.

Lifestar Ambulance Service, Inc. policy is that every person that calls upon our company for service is an individual and as such has a right to expect his/her personal privacy. Please pay close attention to our privacy policies in later section.

That even though Lifestar Ambulance Service, Inc. is a for-profit, privately owned Ambulance Company; it dedicates itself to giving the very best service at an equitable cost to its patients.

 The company was founded in 1973 in Centralia, Illinois and later expanded to Alton in 1979 and later to Springfield and Jacksonville in 1988.

Billing Questions?

Billing questions? Call corporate at 1-800-541-9180.

Employment

Want to work for us?  Fill out our employment form.

Pay Bill

To pay your bill online please click here.

Centralia

Centralia

Office Address:  940 North Elm, Centralia, IL 62801
Phone:
618-532-2474

President/Ceo, Roger Campbell
roger@lifestarambulance.net

Office Manager, Julia Pate
julia@lifestarambulance.net

Chief Operations, John Wright
john@lifestarambulance.net

Alton

Alton

Office Address: 1002 Martin Luther King Drive, Alton IL 62002
Phone: 618-465-2815

Manager, Moe Hand
moe@lifestarambulance.net

Dispatch, Susan Dirksmeyer
susan@lifestarambulance.net

Springfield

Springfield

Office Address: 336 North 2nd, Springfield, IL 62702
Phone:
217-522-8831

Manager, Kris Daughtrey
kris@lifestarambulance.net

Dispatch, Judi Elmer
judi@lifestarambulance.net

Jacksonville

Jacksonville

Office Address: 524 South Main, Jacksonville, IL 62650
Phone:
217-245-4952

Manager, Dave Goss
dave@lifestarambulance.net